Board of Directors

The 2024 Board of Directors candidates are in – learn about them, their work and what they would bring to the table.

2023 PAEA President Linda Sekhon

Linda Sekhon, DHSc, PA-C

President Department Chair, Program Director High Point University Doctor of Medical Science Program
Nicole Burwell

Nicole Burwell, PhD, MSHS, PA-C

President Elect Department Chair and Program Director North Carolina A&T State University
Kara Caruthers

Kara L. Caruthers, MSPAS, PA-C

Immediate Past President Assistant Program Director Meharry Medical College
Janie McDaniel

Janie McDaniel, MS, MLS(ASCP)SC

Secretary Director of Alumni Affairs, Emeritus Chair of Admissions, and Lecturer Yale Physician Assistant Online Program

Jacqueline S. Barnett, DHSc, MSHS, PA-C

Treasurer Division Chief and Program Director Duke University PA Program

Shalon Buchs, MHS, PA-C

Director at Large Associate Professor and Director for Continuous Quality Improvement Florida State University
Jennifer Eames

Jennifer Eames, DHSc, MPAS, PA-C

Director at Large PA Program Director and Associate Professor Hardin-Simmons University
Elizabeth Elliott

Elizabeth Elliott, MS, PA-C

Director at Large Program Director Baylor College of Medicine
Shaun Grammer

Shaun L. Grammer, DMSc, PA-C

Director at Large Program Director University of Nebraska Medical Center PA program
Robert Hadley

Robert D. Hadley, PhD, PA-C

Director at Large Associate Professor Emeritus Radford University PA program

Virginia Valentin, DrPH, PA-C

Director at Large Department Chair University of Kentucky PA Program
Cassidy McCandless

Cassidy McCandless, MS, MPAS, PA-C

Student Member at Large PA Student Missouri State University PA Program